The IIT Foundation Series : Mathematics (Class 10)

By Triumphant Institute of Management Education Pvt ..
Publisher: Pearson India, 2011
ISBN: 9789332510944
Available for:
for iPad
for android
for Html5
Install Access on free Reader to read this eBook.
Get our eBooks - Smarter , Lighter , Greener
AccessExclusive Price:   INR  405.00
The IIT Foundation Series is a series of nine books—three each for physics, chemistry, and mathematics—that prepares the students for the IIT JEE and various elite competitive examinations. Though aimed primarily at students studying in Classes 8, 9, and 10, the series can also be used by all aspirants for a quick recapitulation of important topics in the core subjects. Mathematics (Class 10) features topics that are systematically and comprehensively presented as per the syllabuses of the CBSE, ICSE, and other major state education boards; application-oriented material to bring conceptual clarity and to help the students build a strong foundation in the subject; illustrative examples solved in a logical and step-wise manner; both objective and subjective questions at the end of each chapter; hints and explanations for the exercises provided in the books. It also highlight the common mistakes that students make.
Detailed Contents
Preface to the Second Edition
About the IIT Foundation Series
Structure of the IIT Foundation Series
Series Content List
Chapter 1: Number Systems
Chapter 2: Polynomials and Rational Expressions
Chapter 3: Linear Equations in Two Variables
Chapter 4: Quadratic Equations and Inequalities
Chapter 5: Statements
Chapter 6: Sets, Relations and Functions
Chapter 7: Progressions
Chapter 8: Trigonometry
Chapter 9: Limits
Chapter 10: Matrices
Chapter 11: Remainder and Factor Theorems
Chapter 12: Statistics
Chapter 13: Geometry
Chapter 14: Mensuration
Chapter 15: Coordinate Geometry
Chapter 16: Mathematical Induction and Binomial Theorem
Chapter 17: Modular Arithmetic
Chapter 18: Linear Programming
Chapter 19: Computing
Chapter 20: Permutations and Combinations
Chapter 21: Probability
Chapter 22: Banking
Chapter 23: Taxation
Chapter 24: Instalments
Chapter 25: Shares and Dividends
Chapter 26: Partial Fractions
Chapter 27: Logarithms
Ratings & Reviews
Have you read this eBook? Sign In, to
The IIT Foundation Series :...
One step away!
The IIT Foundation Series :...
The IIT Foundation Series is a series of n...
INR  405.00
Login below to redeem your coupon code!
Your Cart (0 Item)
Your cart is empty!
Browse the Acadmix store - we've got a number of eBooks to choose from, and over 7,500 free videos for you!