The IIT Foundation Series : Physics (Class 9)

By T.I.M.E
Publisher: Pearson India, 2011
ISBN: 9789332511033
Available for:
for iPad
for android
for Html5
Install Access on free Reader to read this eBook.
Get our eBooks - Smarter , Lighter , Greener
AccessExclusive Price:   INR  314.10
The IIT Foundation Series is a series of nine books?three each for physics, chemistry, and mathematics?that prepares the students for the IIT JEE and various elite competitive examinations. Though aimed primarily at students studying in Classes 8, 9, and 10, the series can also be used by all aspirants for a quick recapitulation of important topics in the core subjects. Physics (Class 9) contains topics as per the syllabuses of the CBSE, ICSE, and other major state education boards; application-oriented material to bring conceptual clarity and to help the students build a strong foundation in the subject; llustrative examples solved in a logical and step-wise manner; both objective and subjective questions at the end of each chapter; hints and explanations for the exercises provided in the books and also highlights the common mistakes that students make.
Detailed Contents
Preface to the Second Edition
About the IIT Foundation Series
Structure of the IIT Foundation Series
Series Content List
Chapter 1: Measurements
Chapter 2: Kinematics
Chapter 3: Dynamics
Chapter 4: Simple Machines
Chapter 5: Gravitation
Chapter 6: Hydrostatics
Chapter 7: Heat
Chapter 8: Wave Motion and Sound
Chapter 9: Light
Chapter 10: Electricity
Chapter 11: Magnetism
Chapter 12: Modern Physics
Ratings & Reviews
Have you read this eBook? Sign In, to
The IIT Foundation Series :...
One step away!
The IIT Foundation Series :...
The IIT Foundation Series is a series of n...
INR  314.10
Login below to redeem your coupon code!
Your Cart (0 Item)
Your cart is empty!
Browse the Acadmix store - we've got a number of eBooks to choose from, and over 7,500 free videos for you!